Visit Trinidad
  • Learn more about COVID-19 travel requirements for Trinidad here.

Trinidad & Tobago Nominated for World Travel Awards 2021

We are happy to share that Trinidad and Tobago has been nominated in several Caribbean categories for the World Travel Awards 2021. Celebrating their 28th anniversary, the World Travel Awards was established to “reward and celebrate excellence across all key sectors of the travel, tourism and hospitality industries”. As of March 30, 2021 voting is now open until August 2, 2021 for the Caribbean region. You can vote here.

Within the Caribbean nominees, Trinidad and Tobago has been nominated for:

  • Caribbean’s Leading Airport 2021: Piarco International Airport, Trinidad
  • Caribbean’s Leading Cruise Port 2021: Port of Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  • Caribbean’s Leading Beach Destination 2021: Trinidad & Tobago
  • Caribbean’s Leading Cruise Destination 2021: Trinidad & Tobago

Click to vote for Trinidad & Tobago.

Locally, there are five nomination categories for Trinidad and Tobago, where you can vote here.

Trinidad & Tobago’s Leading Car Rental Company 2021

  • Avis
  • Europcar
  • Hertz
  • Thrifty

Trinidad & Tobago’s Leading Hotel 2021

  • Bacolet Beach Club
  • Blue Haven Hotel
  • Crown Point Beach Hotel
  • Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
  • Hyatt Regency Trinidad
  • Radisson Hotel Trinidad

Trinidad & Tobago’s Leading Hotel Suite 2021

  • Presidential Suite @ Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
  • Presidential Suite @¬†Hyatt Regency Trinidad
  • Presidential Suite @¬†Radisson Hotel Trinidad

Port-of-Spain waterfront views

Trinidad & Tobago’s Leading Tour Operator 2021

  • Classic Tours Tobago
  • Destination Trinidad and Tobago
  • Haygem Tours & Travel Service
  • Island Experiences
  • Trinidad and Tobago Sightseeing Tours
  • Yes Tourism

Trinidad & Tobago’s Leading Travel Agency 2021

  • Amrals Travel
  • Haygem Tours & Travel Service
  • Sellier’s Travel Service
  • The Travel Centre
  • Trade Winds Travel
  • Travel Network Inc. Ltd.

Click to vote for the local category nominees.